I Simply Resolve to..

Be thankful.

For every breath I take.

For every breathtaking view I see.

LPW_5151

For my family.

For my Friends.

My daughters and I have watched the “Anne of Green Gables” series many, many times over the years. New Years reminds me of a favorite line in the movie “”Marilla, isn’t it nice to think that tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes in it yet?”
– Lucy Maud Montgomery, Anne of Green Gables

Though New Years often causes us to reflect over the past year, I resolve  to live more  fully every day,  embracing each day with a clean slate and as simply as I can.

 One year ago I started  sharing recipes and  my thoughts about healthier living on this blog. It was on my heart to start for quite some time before it ever came to be.  This will be my 52nd post, not bad for a beginner:) The writing has not been easy but  I will press on.

Thank you for stopping in, for trying some recipes and for your encouragement.

My challenge for the New Year ..2 simple goals:

Serve and Eat more vegetables and fruit. Aim for 5-10 servings/day

Move more. Aim for 30 minutes/day,  5 days a week.

