What do you crave?

Food, chocolate, salt, sweets… so often the first response but is it really what you crave? Monday was an amazing day. The trails invited us in, the only sound I could hear was my own deep breathing as I pedaled up the hill. With each climb I would push as hard as I could. The concerns and worries of life melted away with each turn in the trail. My heart filled with gratitude for every breath I took, for the cool breeze on my face and the smell of the earth. I was overwhelmed with all the beauty as I looked out over our valley from the top! I was remembering how blessed I am. I crave silence! I crave time to be amazed by all that our creator has made and has given me to enjoy. I make time.
We can all carve out time for the things that matter most to us. The next time you have a “craving”, ask yourself what it is you really need.
I crave silence.

One thought on “What do you crave?

  1. Thanks Darla. Well said.
    . Even tho I am an extrovert, and get energized by people, at times I also crave aloneness and silence just communing with my Lord.

Comments are closed.